Beautiful and Deadly

Jellyfish are probably the most interesting of the sea creatures in my opinion. I’ve always been extremely fascinated by their mystic shape, their odd abilities, and their beautiful presence. It is amazing to me that something so deadly can be so amazing at the same time. They truly are mysterious.

Due to my fondness of them, I’ve been meaning to incorporate them into my art somehow. Recently, a friend of mine introduced me to illustration. I viewed several other people’s illustrations and decided to give it a try. This is the first time I’ve ever tried this style so it certainly can’t be compared with some of the greatest, but hopefully I’ll have the time to keep practicing this style because it is actually really fun to do. I love how creative and free it allows me to be.

015

012 013 (2)

014

Let me know what you guys think, and if I should continue with the abstract(ish)/illustration(ish) style!

And on one more note, if you’re into humor, check out this jellyfish video that is quite informative.

 

Leave a Reply

